President: Dimitris Psillos, Greece

Secretary: Philip Adey, UK

Treasurer: Piet Lijnse, Netherlands

Member: Sylvia Caravita (first period)

Member: Lawrence Viennot (first period)

Member: Bhorn Andersson (first period)

Member: Maria Pilar Jimenez Aleixandre

Member: Reinders Duit (second period)

Member: Martine Meheut (second period)

Member: Helene Sørensen (second period)


President: Robin Millar, UK

Secretary: Cécile vander Borght, Belgium

Treasurer: Piet Lijnse, Netherlands

Member: Doris Jorde, Norway

Member: Martine Meheut, France

Member: Helene Sørensen, Denmark

Member: Roser Pinto, Spain

Member: Harrie Eijkelhof (ESERA 2003 Conference Organiser)



President: Doris Jorde, Norway

Secretary: Justin Dillon, UK

Treasurer: Koos Kortland, Netherlands

Member: Graca Simoes de Carvalho, Portugal

Member: Martine Meheut, France

Member: Manuela Welzel, Germany (2005-2007)

Member: Jouni Viiri, Finland

Member: Rosa Maria Sperandeo-Mineo (2005-2009)

Member: Hans Fischer (Summer School 2004 organiser)

Member: Roser Pinto (ESERA 2005 Conference Organiser)

Member: Margaret Ekborg (ESERA 2007 Conference Organiser)


President: Justin Dillon, UK

Secretary: Manuela Welzel-Breuer, Germany

Treasurer: Koos Kortland, Netherlands

Member: Costas Constantinou

Member: Jens Dolin

Member: Margaret Ekborg

Member: Rosa Maria Sperandeo-Mineo (2005-2009)

Member: Marisa Michelini (ESERA 2010 Summer School Organiser)

Member: Fatih Tasar (ESERA 2009 Conference Organiser)

Member: Catherine Bruguiere (ESERA 2011 Conference Organiser)




President: Manuela Welzel-Breuer, Germany

Secretary: Costas Constantinou, Cyprus

Treasurer: Koos Kortland, Netherlands

Member: Catherine Bruguiere, France (Responsible for Publications)

Member: Robert Evans, Denmark (Responsible for Conferences and Summer Schools)

Member: Jim Ryder, United Kingdom (Responsible for Early Career Researchers)

Member: Fatih Tasar, Turkey (2011-2013)

Member: Ellen Karoline Henriksen (Responsible for SIGs) (2013 - 2017)

Member: Jarkko Lampiselkä (ESERA 2015 Conference Organiser)(2013-2015)

Welcome to the new ESERA website!

We have launched our new website. Our goal is to create a better experience for our members and other visitors to our website.

All active ESERA members must have received an email with login details; your username and password remains the same. (Please check your junk folder if you have not received an email).

You can also check the video below on how to update your password and profile:


SIG memberships will be enabled in the near future.

For other inquiries please feel free to ask for support by contacting us via the website at: contact form